Coaches, Officials, Leaders
  Gender and the Oympics
  Past Medallists
  Women's Olympic History
  Sign up for CAAWS eNews
  Archives of Stories
 
   
 

OTHER CAAWS SITES

  Women and Leadership Network
  Mothers in Motion
  On the Move
  Influential Women
  Young Women and Tobacco
  Women 55 to 70+
 
 

 

Connect with the Athletes, Coaches, Officials and Leaders on Twitter / Suivez les athlètes, entraîneures, officielles et leaders sur Twitter!

Us! - CAAWS/ Suivez-nous! ACAFS - @Caaws

Canadian Paralympic Team/ Équipe paralympique canadienne - @CDNParalympics
Gaetan Tardif, London Chef de Mission/ chef de mission - @DrTardif
Elisabeth Walker-Young, Paralympic Assistant Chef de Mission/ chef de mission adjointe - @elisabethwy

Canadian Olympic Team/ Équipe olympique canadienne - @CDNOlympicTeam
Mark Tewksbury, Olympic Chef de Mission/ chef de mission - @marktewks
Sylvie Bernier, Olympic Assistant Chef de Mission/ chef de mission adjointe- @BernierSylvie


Please note that not everyone listed here will be participating in the London Olympics/Paralympics.
Veuillez noter que certaines personnes figurant sur cette liste ne participent pas aux Jeux olympiques/paralympiques

Archery/ Tir à l'arc
  Joan McDonald (coach) @olycoach2012
Athletics/ Athlétisme
  Melissa Bishop @bishopmelissa
  Crystal Emmanuel @pinkypie91
  Sultana Frizell @Sultythrows
  Phylicia George @phyliciageorge
  Elizabeth Gleadle @lgjavelin
  Nikkita Holder @Brownnstone
  Jenna Martin @Mz_Can_eh_D_n
  Rachel Seaman @Rachel_Seaman
  Heather Steacy @LittleSteacy
  Hilary Stellingwerff @hstellingwerff
  Brianne Theisen @briannetheisen
  Sarah Wells @SarahWells400mh
  Jessica Zelinka @JessicaZelinka
  Rachael Burrows @rachaelburrows
  Virginia McLachlan @vmclachlan2012
Paralympic Athletics / Athlétisme
  Rachael Burrows @ RachaelBurrows
  Joshua Cassidy @ JoshCassidy84
  Virginia McLachlan @ vmclachlan2012
  Diane Roy @ dianeroy71
  Michelle Stillwell @mikeystilwell
Badminton/ Badminton
  Michelle Li @miichelleli
  Alexandra Bruce @alexbrucie
Basketball/ Basketball
  Natalie Achonwa @NatAchon
  Miranda Ayim @AyimWhoAyim
  Lizanne Murphy - @LizzieMurph
  Krista Phillips @1K_P
  Courtnay Pilypaitis - @cpilypaitis3
  Michelle Plouffe @plouffey_15
  Kim Smith @8kimsmith
  Alisha Tatham @A_Tatham
  Tamara Tatham @TTatham13
  Shona Thorburn @ShonaThorburn
  Allison McNeill (coach) - @AllisonMcNeill
Wheelchair Basketball - W / Basketball en fauteuil roulant - F
  Elaine Allard @ elaineallard4
  Tracey Ferguson @ CDNGirl12
  Tara Feser @ mammaT15
  Katie Harnock @ ThePeachAbides
  Maude Jacques @ JacquesMaude
  Jamey Jewells @ JameyJewells
  Janet Margaret McLachlan @ bigsexxxy5
  Cindy Ouellet @ SevenCan_CO
  Tamara Steeves @ TinyOxen8
  Jessica Vliegenthart @ TheVlieagle
Paralympic Boccia/ Boccia
  Monica Martino @Bocciachick
  Tammy McLeod @ sportsluver15
Boxing/ Boxe
  Mary Spencer - @Canadianboxer
Canoe/Kayak Flatwater / Canoë/Kayak Course en Ligne
  Emilie Fournel - @minifournel
Cycling/ Cyclisme
  Emily Batty- @emilybatty
  Catharine Pendrel - @cpendrel
  Tara Whitten - @tara_whitten
  Monique Sullivan @Mo_Sullivan
  Gillian Carleton @gilliancarleton
  Denise Ramsden @dennyramshackle
  Jasmin Glaesser @JasminGlaesser
Paralympic Cycling / Cyclisme
  Jaye Milley @ ParaJayeMilley
  Marie-Claude Molnar @ mcmpara
  Robbi Weldon @ thundercycle12
  Lyne Bessette @ frenchb7
Diving/ Plongeon
  Roseline Filion - @Roselinefilion
  Meaghan Benfeito @MegBenfeito
  Jennifer Abel - @JennAbel91
  Émilie Heymans - @eheymans
Equestrian/ Sports Équestres
  Jacqueline Brooks (D Niro) @JacquieBrooks
  Ashley Holzer (Breaking Dawn) @TodaysEq
Paralympic Equestrian / Sports équestres
  Lauren Barwick @ parellilauren
  Ashley Gowanlock @ ashleygowanlock
Fencing /Escrime
  Sandra Sassine @SandraSassine
  Monica Peterson @MonivaPeterson
Paralympic Goalball/ Goalball
  Amy Kneebone @kneebonea
  Whitney Bogart @whitneyb33
  Cassandra Orgeles @cassieo2
  Jillian MacSween @jillianmac6
Gymnastics Artistic / Gymnastique Artistique
  Kristina Vaculik @KristinaVaculik
  Victoria Moors @VictoriaMoors
  Brittany Rogers @brittyrogers
  Dominique Pegg @domiP3gg
  Ellie Black @EllieBlack_
Gymnastics Rhythmic/ Gymnastique rythmique
  Katrina Cameron @KatrinaCameron_
  Rosie Cossar @RozaPoza
  Alexandra Landry @LandBamm
  Anjelika Reznik @AnjelikaReznik
  Kelsey Titmarsh @kelseytitmarsh
Gymnastics Trampoline/ Gymnastique - Trampoline
  Karen Cockburn @Karen_Cockburn
  Rosie MacLennan @RosieMacLennan
Judo/ Judo
  Kelita Zupancic @kelitazupancic
Modern Pentathlon /Pentathlon moderne
  Donna Vakalis - @SportIsAllOver
  Melanie McCann - @melaniejmccann
Paralympic Rowing
  @JoanRows2012
  Victoria Nolan @ blindrower
  Meghan Montgomery @ MeghanRows
Paralympic Swimming
  @summermortimer
Rowing/ Aviron
  Ashley Brzozowicz - @SnapPeaAshley
  Janine Hanson @HansonJanine
  Krista Guloien - @KristaGuloien
  Darcy Marquardt @Darcyrows
  Natalie Mastracci - @NMastracci
  Andreanne Morin @andiemorin
  Rachelle Viinberg - @rviinberg
  Lindsay Jennerich - @lindsayjenner
  Patricia Obee @Obee1111
  Joan Reid @JoanRows2012
  Meghan Montgomery @MeghanRows
  Victoria Nolan @blindrower
Sailing/ Voile
  Danielle Dube @DubeSailing
  Nikola Girke @NikGoing4Gold
Shooting/ Tir
  Karen Van Nest @kvn10x
Soccer/ Soccer
  Candace Chapman - @chappie95
  Brittany Timko @brittanytimko
  Rhian Wilkinson @rhirhi8
  Melissa Tancredi - @MelTancredi14
  Christine Sinclair - @sincy12
  Jonelle Filigno @jfiligno
  Emily Zurrer - @emme_z
  Sophie Schmidt @sophieschmidt13
  Karina LeBlanc - @karinaleblanc
  Erin McLeod @erinmcleod18
  Melanie Booth - @melbooth13
  Christina Julien -@juliencm21
  Desiree Scott @MsDScott11
  Lauren Sesselmann - @lsesselmann
  Chelsea Buckland- @C_buckland
  Kaylyn Kyle - @KaylynKyle
  Carmelina Moscato - @cmoscato4
  Marie-Eve Nault - @menault20
  Sophie Schmitt - @sophieschmidt13
Swimming/ Natation
  Katerine Savard @KaterineSavard
  Sinead Russell @neanea_russell
  Amanda Reason @amandareason
  Martha McCabe @MarthMcC
  Heather MacLean @hmacswim
  Brittany MacLean @b_maclean
  Barbara Jardin @barbjardin
  Hilary Caldwell @hilcaldwell
  Samantha Cheverton @samcheverton
  Audrey Lacroix - @AudreyLacroix
  Jillian Tyler @jilliantyler
  Savannah King @72theKING
  Alexandra Komarnycky @Alexaswim5
  Victoria Poon @Vicpoon
  Erica Morningstar @ermorningstar
  Julia Wilkinson - @juliah2o
  Rhea Schmidt* @SchmidtRhea
Paralympic Swimming / Natation
  Camille Bérubé @CamBrub
  Valerie Grand’Maison @valgrandmaison
  Summer Mortimer @summermortimer
Synchronized Swimming/ Nage synchronisée
  Stéphanie Leclair @o0Zezette0o
  Chloé Isaac @chloe_isaac
  Stéphanie Durocher @stephsalvatici
  Valerie Welsh @ValerieWelsh
  Jo-Annie Fortin @joannie_fortin
  Karine Thomas @0oKarineo0
  Élise Marcotte @elisemarcotte
  Tracy Little @Tracy_Little
Tennis/ Tennis
  Aleksandra Wozniack @alekswoz
Triathlon/ Triathlon
  Paula Findlay - @PaulaFindlay
Beach Volleyball /Volleyball de plage
  Marie-Andrée Lessard - @malessard
Wheelchair Basketball / Basketball en Fauteuil Roulant
  Elaine Allard @elaineallard4
  Cindy Ouellet @SevenCan_CO
  Maude Jacques @JacquesMaude
  Katie Harnock @thepeachabides
  Tracey Ferguson @cdngirl12
  Jamey Jewells @JameyJewells
  Tara Feser @mammaT15
  Tamara Steeves @TinyOxen8
Wrestling/ Lutte
  Carol Huynh @huynhcarol
  Leah Callahan @leahcallahan

ATHLETES AND SPORTS WHICH DID NOT QUALIFY FOR LONDON

Sport Twitter
Athletics/ Athlétisme  
  Lauren Forgues - @LaurenForgues
  Donna Vakalis - @SportIsAllOver
  Perdita Felicien - @perditafelicien
  Priscilla Schliep - @GoPriscilla
  Nicole W Forrester - @nicoleforrester
  Noelle Montcalm - @noellemontcalm
Canoe/Kayak Flatwater / Canoë/Kayak Course en Ligne  
  Jill D'Alessio - @jilldalessio
  Haley Daniels - @HaleyDanielsC1
  Meaghan Benfeito - @MegBenfeito
  Hannah Vaughan - @hannah_vaughan
  Phylicia George - @phyliciageorge
Cycling/ Cyclisme  
  steph roorda - @stephroorda
  Leah Kirchmann - @L_Kirch
   
Diving/ Plongeon  
  Pamela Ware - @PamelaWare1
Fencing/ Escrime  
  Aimee Schryer - @aimee_is_love
Field Hockey/ Hockey sur gazon  

abigail raye - @abigailraye
  Tyla Flexman - @tyflex
  Thea Culley - @theaculley
  Stephanie Jameson - @stephjameson8
Goalball/ Goalball  
  @rachaelburrows
Gymnastics Artistic / Gymnastique
Artistique
 
  Peng Peng Lee - @PengPengCLee
Sailing/ Voile  
  Isabella Bertold - @IsabellaSailing
  Paige Railey - @PaigeSailor
Soccer/ Soccer  
  MD Scott - @MsDScott11
  Lexi Marton - @LexiMarton
  Stephanie Labbé - @stephlabbe1
Swimming/ Natation  
  Lauren Lavigna - @Lavigna604
  Hanna Pierse - @HannaPierse
  Annamay Pierse - @AnnersPierse
  Katy Murdoch - @KatyMurdoch
Synchronized Swimming/ Nage synchronisée  
  Gabrielle Cardinal - @GabCardinal
  annabelle frappier - @annafraps
  Rachel Kowalski - @rachel_kowalski
Tennis/ Tennis  
  Rebecca Marino - @rebecca_marino
  Eugenie Bouchard - @geniebouchard
Triathlon/ Triathlon  
  Lauren Campbell - @gunzycampbell
  Kirsten Sweetland - @K3Sport
Volleyball/ Volleyball  
  Claire Hanna - @clahanna
  Kacie MacTavish - @KacieMacTavish
Beach Volleyball/ Volleyball de plage  
  Julie Rodrigue - @Ju_Leloup
  Heather Bansley - @CanadaBeachVbal
  Liz Maloney - @CANBeachVolley
  Kristina Valjas - @kvaljas
Water Polo/ Water-Polo  
  Rosanna Tomiuk - @RosannaTomiuk
Weightlifting/ Haltérophilie  
  Jeane Lassen - @jeanelassen